Jordana’s Cat Eye Liners Review

IMG_6979Hello, lovely people!!

Today I want to share a review of Jordana cosmetics, I seriously love their stuff! and I think is one of the best drugstore brands, that offers quality products at a super economic price, I have their glosses, lipsticks, eyeliners, eyeshadow, brows, and lip pencils, etc… love them all! I will do a review on some of those things maybe in one post or individual, but this time, I want to talk about their Cat eye liners. I feel so silly! I have these liners since they came out and I really enjoy them and use them constantly, but I never made a review lol.

I love eyeliner! of all the possible colors, I think is such a fun way to enhance your eyes and add some color without being too outrageous. For those who are afraid of trying colors, you can just pick your favorite colored eyeliner, put some mascara and that’s it! your eyes will be the center of attention without having to do much. I have tons!

These liners came out a couple of months ago, I found them at Walgreens for only $2.99 there’s a total of 8 shades, but I only bought the colorful ones, the other two are the classic colors, black and brown.

IMG_7020

Jordana Cat Eye Liner comes in a sleek packaging with a twist off cap and a thin, tapered brush applicator, this design reminds me a lot of Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid eyeliner, but Jordana’s applicator is a bit longer and the brush is a little more dense, they are also similar to their Color Envy eyeliners.

All of the shades coordinate with their tubes, so what you see it’s what you get, allowing you to easily find your favorite color.

The brush is very good to work with, it’s flexible but not flimsy, allowing you to have a smooth application because it allows you to get very close to the lashline, you can easily achieve thin or thick lines without effort.

IMG_6997

The formula is lightweight with an almost watery consistency that glides across the lid with ease, it applies nicely, leaving you with a smooth and clean line. It sets and dries within a few seconds, so you don’t have to worry about it transferring, but you have to work fast.

It stays put the entire day without flaking or smudging but I suggest using a primer because once a part of the liner completely came out, I am not sure why but it never happened again. These don’t claim to be waterproof, but they are very long wearing and don’t come out so easily when I rub my hand under water.

 

 

 

catseye3

Swatches on bare hand from left to right:

Suede~ shimmering eggplant purple, Orchid~ sparkling lilac, Caribbean~ bright metallic aqua, Twilight~ vibrant shimmering cobalt, Envy~ shimmering lime green, Future~ light metallic gold

Some of  the shades can be quite sheer (needing some build up )but most of them are fine and the blue shades can leave a subtle stain on your eyelids so use a primer.

cateye1

 

Used Future, Envy, and Caribbean eyeliners

cateye2

Used Orchid, Twilight, and Suede eyeliners

IMG_6905

I wanted to show you swatches of these too because I love the colors, but I find the formula of the cat liner somewhat better.

IMG_1093

 Overall I think they are good for the price, long wearing and they come in fun colors to play with, especially now in summer. If you would like to try them you can find them in Kmart or Walgreens and If you tried them already you can share your thoughts! this is the end of my review thank you, everyone, for taking the time to read and have a great day!

IMG_6962

Leave a comment